قواعد بيانات

مكتبة ألاباما الافتراضية

• مكتبة ألاباما الافتراضية يوفر لجميع الطلاب والمعلمين والمواطنين في ولاية ألاباما إمكانية الوصول عبر الإنترنت إلى موارد المكتبة والمعلومات الأساسية. إنها في الأساس مجموعة من قواعد البيانات على الإنترنت التي تحتوي على مقالات في المجلات والصحف والصحف للبحث. من خلال AVL ، يتوفر جوهر عادل من مصادر المعلومات لكل طالب ومواطن في ولاية ألاباما ، مما يرفع مستوى التميز في المدارس والمجتمعات في جميع أنحاء الولاية.

إذا كنت تستمتع بالمزايا التي يجلبها AVL إلى مدرستك أو كليتك أو مكتبتك أو منزلك ، فالرجاء تخصيص بضع دقائق لشكر المشرعين المحليين على توفير هذا المورد لولاية ألاباما.

قواعد بيانات محددة


موارد عامة

اختبار سائق ألاباما - اختبارات ممارسة DMV المجانية

مجموعة من الكتب على الانترنت تغطية تاريخنا, علوم, صحة الإنسانو إدارة الأعمال. لمزيد من الموارد يرجى الرجوع إلى مكتبة ألاباما الافتراضية.

برمنغهام نيوز - ابحث في ما يقرب من 26 عامًا من تاريخ برمنغهام وألاباما مع أخبار برمنغهام. التغطية من عام 1993 حتى الحالي. استكشف الإصدارات الحالية والمؤرشفة من The Birmingham News من خلال صفحات الصحف كاملة الألوان والمقالات الفردية، بالإضافة إلى المحتوى المنشور عبر الإنترنت فقط.

إصلاح تلقائي - مكتبة شيلتون - احصل على المعلومات التفصيلية التي تحتاجها للتعامل مع صيانة المركبات وإصلاحها. 

حرفي (متاح من خلال ليبي) حرفي هو مصدرك عبر الإنترنت لجميع المبدعين ، حيث يمكنك العثور على كل ما تحتاجه - من التعليمات الأساسية إلى التقنيات المتقدمة.
كيف يمكنني الدخول:
- انتقل إلى تطبيق Libby الخاص بك أو libbyapp.com
- في صفحة الكتالوج الرئيسية ، كاميليا نت انتقل لأسفل إلى إضافات
- اضغط على إضافات ثم حدد حرفي

نوفليست بلس هي قاعدة البيانات الأولى لتوصيات القراءة ، وهي متاحة من خلال المكتبات حول العالم. مصدر شامل للمعلومات حول الكتب والكتب الصوتية يتضمن توصيات الخبراء والمراجعات والمقالات والقوائم والمزيد ، يساعدك NoveList Plus في العثور على الكتب المناسبة لقرائك.

سالم برس – مجموعة مرجعية عبر الإنترنت للأحداث الجارية | التاريخ | العلوم | الصحة | حياة مهنية

علم الأنساب

مهمة التراث -  هنا مقارنة بين Heritage Quest و Ancestry. هيريتدج كويست هي خزينة شاملة لمصادر الأنساب الأمريكية - غنية بالمصادر الأولية الفريدة والتاريخ المحلي والعائلي والعثور على الوسائل. تتكون المجموعة من ست مجموعات بيانات أساسية: التعدادات الفيدرالية الأمريكية ، علم الأنساب وكتب التاريخ المحلي ، فهرس المصادر الدورية (PERSI) ، سجلات الحرب الثورية ، سجلات بنك فريدمان ، مجموعة LexisNexis الأمريكية التسلسلية.

Ancestry.com - إصدار مكتبة الأنساب - السلالة متاحة فقط في الموقع ، داخل المكتبة. مجموعة أنساب لا مثيل لها. 200+ مليار صورة في 7,000 قاعدة بيانات فريدة. أشهر مصادر الأنساب عبر الإنترنت في العالم.

التعليم والإعداد للاختبار والوظيفة

مكتبة التعلم السريع - اول مرة؟ سيتعين عليك التسجيل كمستخدم جديد باستخدام رقم بطاقة المكتبة الخاص بك كاسم مستخدم خاص بك ، ثم حدد كلمة مرور.

الواجب المنزلي ألاباما يقدم دروسًا خصوصية وموارد أكاديمية مجانية عبر الإنترنت من موقع Tutor.com لسكان ألاباما بدءًا من طلاب رياض الأطفال وحتى الكلية ، بالإضافة إلى المتعلمين البالغين. احصل على مساعدة في الرياضيات أو العلوم أو اللغة الإنجليزية أو الدراسات الاجتماعية أو الكتابة من مدرس مباشر. المدرسون متاحون الساعة 3 مساءً. - الساعة 10 مساءً ، سبعة أيام في الأسبوع. مكتبة موارد Tutor.com SkillsCenter متاحة على مدار الساعة طوال أيام الأسبوع. يمكن الوصول إلى الخدمات من مكتبة عامة في ألاباما أو من جهاز الكمبيوتر المنزلي أو من جهازك المحمول.

احصل على مساعدة فردية في الوقت الحقيقي في البحث عن وظيفة. يتوفر مدرسون عبر الإنترنت للمساعدة في التنقل في مواقع العمل وإكمال الطلبات وكتابة / مراجعة السير الذاتية وخطابات التغطية وحتى التدرب على إجراء مقابلة. يمكنك إجراء تقييم وظيفي والبحث عن فرص عمل وتنزيل نماذج وقوالب للسيرة الذاتية على مكتبة موارد SkillsCenter 24/7.

معاينة الإعدادية للاختبار - موقع إلكتروني مجاني للإعداد للاختبار

الصحة والطب

مدلاين بلس

خدمة مجانية تقدمها المكتبة الوطنية للطب (NLM)، أكبر مكتبة طبية في العالم، وهي جزء من المعاهد الوطنية للصحة (NIH). تتمثل مهمتهم في تقديم معلومات صحية وعافية عالية الجودة وذات صلة وموثوقة وسهلة الفهم وخالية من الإعلانات باللغتين الإنجليزية والإسبانية. في أي مكان وفي أي وقت وعلى أي جهاز، مجانًا.

MerkManuals

  • معلومات طبية موثوقة وموثوقة
  • الأعراض والتشخيص والعلاج
  • الاختبارات ومقاطع الفيديو وأدوات التعلم المرئي
  • متوفر أيضًا باللغة الإسبانية و10 لغات أخرى.

مجلات

مورد أساسي للمهنيين الطبيين والباحثين في جميع أنحاء العالم. يضم PubMed أكثر من 33 مليون استشهادًا للأدبيات الطبية الحيوية من MEDLINE ومجلات علوم الحياة والكتب عبر الإنترنت. قد تتضمن الاستشهادات روابط لمحتوى النص الكامل من PubMed Central ومواقع ويب الناشرين.

سالم برس

استكشاف الموارد المختلفة المتعلقة بالصحة والعافية.

لغة

الناطق هي عبارة عن نظام أساسي لتعلم اللغة عبر الإنترنت يتيح للمستخدمين تعلم 163 لغة من خلال الدورات التدريبية والأفلام المخصصة وغير ذلك الكثير. تعلم عبر الإنترنت ، سواء على جهاز الكمبيوتر المكتبي أو الجهاز المحمول!

قراءة وتهجئة من نوع اللمس -TTRS عبارة عن دورة شاملة للكتابة باللمس تعتمد على برنامج منظم للصوتيات. ويهدف البرنامج إلى بناء مهارات القراءة والكتابة وزيادة الثقة واحترام الذات لدى المستخدمين أثناء إتقانهم فن استخدام لوحة المفاتيح.

الصحف

برمنغهام نيوز

مجلات الأخبار الأمريكية

موارد الويب - عام

موارد الويب العامة

انتقل إلى الأعلى

Databases

Alabama Virtual Library

The Alabama Virtual Library provides all students, teachers, and citizens of the State of Alabama with online access to essential library and information resources. It is primarily a group of online databases that have magazine, journal, and newspaper articles for research. Through the AVL, an equitable core of information sources is available to every student and citizen in Alabama, raising the level of excellence in schools and communities across the state.

If you enjoy the benefits that AVL brings to your school, college, library or home, please take a few minutes to thank your local legislators for providing this resource for the State of Alabama.

Specific Databases


GENERAL RESOURCES

Alabama Driver’s Test – Free DMV Practice Tests

Online collection of books covering History, Science, Health, and Business. For more resources please refer to Alabama Virtual Library.

Birmingham News – Search nearly 26 years of  Birmingham and Alabama history with The Birmingham News. Coverage from 1993 through current. Explore current and archived issues of The Birmingham News with full-color newspaper pages and individual articles, as well as content only published online.

Auto Repair Chilton Library – Get the detailed information you need to tackle vehicle maintenance and repairs. 

Craftsy (available through Libby) Craftsy is your online resource for all creative makers, where you can find everything you need – from basic instruction to advanced techniques.
How to access:
– Go to your Libby App or libbyapp.com
– On the main Catalog page, CamelliaNet scroll down to Extras
– Click on Extras and then select Craftsy

Readers Advisory

NoveList Plus is the premiere database of reading recommendations, available through libraries around the world. A comprehensive source of information about books and audiobooks that includes expert recommendations, reviews, articles, lists and more, NoveList Plus helps you find the right books for your readers.

Salem Press – Online Reference Collection of Current Events | History | Science | Health | Career

GENEALOGY

Heritage Quest –  Here is a comparison of Heritage Quest and Ancestry. Heritage Quest is a comprehensive treasury of American genealogical sources—rich in unique primary sources, local and family histories, and finding aids. The collection consists of six core data sets: U.S. Federal Censuses, Genealogy and local history books, Periodical Source Index (PERSI), Revolutionary War records, Freedman’s Bank Records, LexisNexis U.S. Serial Set.

Ancestry.com – Ancestry Library Edition – Ancestry is only available onsite, inside the library. Unparalleled genealogy collection. 200+ billion images in 7,000 unique databases. The world’s most popular online genealogy resource.

EDUCATION, TEST PREP & CAREER

Learning Express Library – First time? You will have to register as a new user using your Library Card Number as your Username, then select a password.

Homework Alabama offers FREE online tutoring and academic resources from Tutor.com for Alabama residents from kindergarten students through college, plus adult learners. Get help in math, science, English, social studies or writing from a live tutor. Tutors are available 3p.m. – 10 p.m., seven days per week. The Tutor.com SkillsCenter Resource Library is available 24/7. The services can be accessed from an Alabama public library, from your home computer or from your mobile device.

Receive one-to-one, real-time assistance with your job search. Online tutors are available to help navigate job sites, complete applications, write/review resumes and cover letters and even practice for an interview. You can take a career assessment, search job openings and download resume samples and templates on the 24/7 SkillsCenter Resource Library.

Test Prep Preview – Free Test Preparation website

HEALTH & MEDICAL

MedlinePlus

A free service of the National Library of Medicine (NLM), the world’s largest medical library, which is part of the National Institutes of Health (NIH). Their mission is to present high-quality, relevant health and wellness information that is trusted, easy to understand and free of advertising, in both English and Spanish. Anywhere, anytime, on any device—for free.

MerkManuals

  • Trusted and reliable medical information
  • Symptoms, diagnosis, treatment
  • Quizzes, videos, visual learning tools
  • Also available in Spanish and 10 other language.

PubMed

An essential resource to medical professionals and researchers all over the world. PubMed comprises more than 33 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals and online books. Citations may include links to full text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.

Salem Press

Explore different resources related to health and wellness.

LANGUAGE

Pronunciator is an online language learning platform that allows users to learn 163 languages with personalized courses, movies, and more. Learn online, either on your desktop computer or mobile device!

Touch-type Read & Spell -TTRS is a comprehensive touch-typing course based on a structured program of phonics. The program aims to build literacy skills and increase confidence and self-esteem in users as they master the art of keyboarding.

NEWSPAPERS

Birmingham News

America’s News Magazines

Web Resources – General

General Web Resources

Scroll to Top